A Different Kind of List

beach_bucketOkay.  It’s been a little intense around here, so let’s lighten it up a bit.  And I know just the thing — a Bucket List!  What’s more fun than dreaming about all the cool stuff you’d like to do in your lifetime? Exactly! Which is why I’ve created an interactive Bucket List. Yes, this is a thinly-veiled attempt to garner comments, but it’s also a pretty clever idea (she said modestly).

Here’s how it works. I’ve created my Bucket List as a poll. If one of my items also appears on your Bucket List, put a check by it.  You can check as many as you want. Then list the rest of your Bucket List items in the comments.  Also, if you’ve ever experienced something on my list, let me know what you thought about it.  Ingenious, right?  Plus I get to try out the Poll Daddy app!

Ready. Set. Interact!

Yes, my geek is showing… and so’s my fan girl. But we’re being honest, right? You probably also noticed a lot of this list is post-transplant. That’s because I plan on sticking around for awhile.

Now for the important stuff…. like what’s on your list that isn’t on mine? Tell me all about it in the comments.

16 thoughts on “A Different Kind of List

  1. Some of what is on your list is on my list too – especially visiting Germany (lived there as a kid). Other things I’d like to do is to visit Omaha Beach (D-Day) with my husband. Also, go back to Japan where I lived as a teenager. I’d like to learn more Spanish (my husband is Hispanic) so I can talk more with my son-in-law (he’s Peruvian) and my mother-in-law (she’s Guatemalan and speaks English but is forgetting a lot of it now that she’s 95 – it’s easier to speak with her in Spanish these days). I’d like to see my youngest graduate from college – she’s so smart and would do wonderfully (she married at 18 right out of high school).

    • Wow! Were you a military kid? It’s wonderful that you’ve lived in so many parts of the world. One thing I really wish I’d done when I was single (and heallthy) was travel. I was always too afraid to explore on my own.

  2. Pingback: Bucket List Poll — Results | Reality Gasps

  3. Some things on your bucket list I have done…visit Germany, blessed by the pope,…I love the Lake Powell one and of course you & I both know people that do that (Hayes, Schabens). I have a new one for mine that my son and his wife just did and that’s take a trapeze class!

    • Ooooh… trapeze class sounds like fun! My family used to take houseboat vacations on Lake Powell when I was a kid. Would love to do that again now with my kids. Thanks for adding to the list!

  4. I love your list! Here are a few things I would love to do:
    1. Visit Greece
    2. Yell out Baba Booey during a live taping somewhere (Howard Stern reference)
    3. Go on an Alaskan cruise
    4. Get a tattoo

  5. I really want to visit Israel and pray at the Wailing Wall, visit the Garden Tomb, Sea of Galilee, Bethlehem, and get baptized in the Jordan River!

  6. I have thought about my bucket list a lot and filtered it down to “must do’s” which include having my finances in order (including providing my daughter’s care), my ancestry researched and written down for future generations and dealing with all of my stuff (including tax docs that are no longer relevant and stuff from childhood). Boring, right?!

  7. I think everyone is liking Ellen show. Would it be neat to have the whole audience with PF and post transplants. Wow now that is bucket wish 🙂 Thanks Lori. One of mine is to see my son get married and graduate from college. And to go the Mayan ruins.

    • I would love to see the Mayan ruins, too! And that would be a great place to go ziplining. An Ellen audience full of puffers and post-tx folks would be awesome! Thanks for sharing your list!

  8. Love the poll! Very cool. 🙂 Writing a book and visiting Germany are on my list as well. The archaeological dig would be really interesting! Feel free to check out my blog and see the rest of the things on my list. Good luck completing everything!

    • I just checked out your list and saw a few things I need to add to mine (ziplining!). Can’t wait to read about your experiences as you cross things off your list!

      • Thank you! I am so excited about ziplining. I bought the tickets already on groupon, so now I’m just waiting for some warmer weather. 🙂 I’m looking forward to reading your blog as well!

Leave a Reply

